Skip to content

Emotional crises and cutting teeth…

March 3, 2010

Well…we leave for the east coast in less than two months, and I’m having a hard time with it. Yes, thank goodness for facebook, but I’m so afraid of losing the friendships that we’ve built. And it’s the east coast, for crying out loud! I still can hardly believe it.
Saturday was a horrible day for me, emotionally. Last week I started a mood stabilizer because I’ve been in a manic phase. Not good, at all. It left me exhausted, irritable, and not myself. Luckily, even in the throes of crazy, I was able to keep it together enough to ask for help. I can’t remember a time when I’ve felt worse in years. I received an amazing blessing from a dear friend and it has brought me such incredible peace…it was perfect.
Danny is finally cutting teeth! He’s got one that’s already breaking through the gumline, and one that’s right behind it. Bottom front two. He’s been a real champ through it, so far. He’s still the happy little guy we adore. I caved and we got some orajel. It makes all the difference!
Well…he’s stirring a lot, so it’s off to bed for me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

