Skip to content

Pro/Con List…

March 16, 2010

Well, the big move is only seven weeks away. 49 more days in my hometown. It’s so scary and unreal still…I’ve never truly lived anywhere else. And now we’re about to go gallavanting off to the East Coast, somewhere I’ve only ever been once, to people I don’t even really know. The tickets are bought, so there’s no turning back, but here’s a list to try and calm my troubled heart.
pros:
four seasons!!!!!
Danny can get to know his dad’s family (something I’ve only gotten to do as an adult…)
Managing/working at a new business that we can help shape
Being close to historical landmarks
Outlet. Malls.!
Living in a smallish town = low criminal activity
Closer to my extended family
Close enough to a big city for cultural events (theater, opera, NFL games…lol)
New adventures
Better educational opportunities
Closer to a warmer part of an ocean
NO earthquakes!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons:
Far, far away from my family
No friends
Living with my in-laws
No huge mountains
snakes
spiders
ticks
fleas
no ocean within walking distance
totally unfamiliar roads
HOT summers
being surrounded by in-laws of all kinds (aunts, uncles, cousins, etc) who may not understand how private a person I really am
having to explain bipolar to my in-laws
the potential for business failure, which would completely defeat the purpose of moving
not finding a college that offers what I want
the gazillion panic attacks I’m going to have while traveling with my sweet baby
not living up to my potential
living up to my potential
dreams coming true
dreams falling apart
The nearest temple is hours away instead of across town
we’re too poor for me to come back if something happens to my family

Uhgghghgghhggghhgghhghhggh. I’m still all panicky and anxiety-ridden. I’m not ready to say goodbye to my home. 😥

One Comment leave one →
  1. Patricia permalink
    March 17, 2010 2:58 am

    I’m not ready for you to leave either.. But I know that if things work out, you’ll be much better off.. Just my selfishness not wanting you to leave..

Leave a Reply

