Skip to content

Songwriting…

May 22, 2010

Can I walk how Jesus walked?
Can I talk how he talked?
Do I have the strength to follow his example?
Lord, please help me walk

I am but a child, a child of God
And with His might, I can do anything
I can learn to trust myself
and reach eternal glory

Help me walk how Jesus walked
Help talk how he talked
Please give me strength to follow his example
Lord, please help me walk

I’m not perfect
I make mistakes
But through him
I can find forgiveness

Help me walk how Jesus walked
Help talk how he talked
Please give me strength to follow his example
Lord, please help me walk

I seem to struggle
More and more every day
And through the difficulties
I often lose my way

Can I walk how Jesus walked?
Can I talk how he talked?
Do I have the strength to follow his example?
Lord, please help me walk

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

