Skip to content

Busy as a bee!

June 26, 2010

I haven’t been feeling very well for a while now…extra tired, nauseas, just not like myself. Dan thinks it’s malnutrition, and he may well be right. We’ve been stuck eating pizza, take out, and barbecue pretty much constantly since we got here. Occasionally there’s something better. I’ve lost nearly 15 pounds since we’ve been back East…just imagine how much it would be if my body wasn’t subjected to garbage day in and day out! Lol. The electrician is coming to set up the new stove (we’re switching from gas to electric) so I’m going to start making my monthly meal plans again and highjack the cart when we go grocery shopping. 🙂
Dan started a temp job on Monday, but it ended up not working out. Which is okay. I’m not ready for him to go back to work full time, so he’s been looking or part time jobs, and basically got a job offer at Sears today! His interviewer had to talk to the HR rep, but he should have the offer by Monday. I also put in an application at the photo studio there on Wednesday, just for part time work. I’m really nervous, but I think it would be good for me.
We also toured the Penn State DuBois campus on Wednesday and WOW. It’s gorgeous, and not huge, and I’m so excited. I finally got my application turned in on Tuesday…I think I put that I want to be an English major…which will be awesome. I’m so excited about going back to school. I really hope they accept me. They might not, since they “require” three high school math credits…and I only took two and a half. Stupid. But I hate math and at the time, I wasn’t thinking about college requirements. I was thinking about what a douche my Algebra II teacher was and how much I wanted to be in choir. How much I wanted to be a singer. Oh, the follies and dreams of youth. 🙂
I’ve been having crazy dreams again…really realistic, but bizarre. Like, so much so that they stay with me all day. Ugh. Hopefully it’s just another side effect from not eating well.
We’re thinking about spending New Years in SLC. Dan’s never been, and I didn’t get to spend much time in the actual city the on time I was there, so we think it would be fun. Plus…I’m dying to see Temple Square all lit up with the Christmas lights. I hope we can make it happen. I’d like to get back to Alaska sometime soonish, as well, but I don’t know that we’ll be able to do both. I hope my AK homies don’t get upset if we don’t get back there for a while and we visit somewhere else. I think it’s better for my homesickness to stay away until I don’t whine about not being there all day every day.
Danny is almost one! I can hardly believe it! He’s so incredible. He is my sweet little man, my whole world, my heart and soul. It’s hard to believe, looking at him, that just ten months ago, he was itty bitty and brand new. He’s tripled his birth weight already, and gotten so tall. He’s grown almost, if not, a whole foot since he was born. I want to capture this time in a bottle. I wish I’d taken more pictures when he was smaller. I’ve gotten better about it…now I just need to get more batteries for my camera!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

