Skip to content

Holy break in writing, Batman!

November 9, 2010

I’ve been neglectful of blogging, because I’ve been crazy busy! Again. I’m hoping to find more time to write, truly.
Dan’s been working at the Wal-Mart bakery, which started out great, but has turned into kind of a drag. That’s okay, though, because we’re working really hard on moving to Utah!
We’ve been working on rededicating ourselves to our faith so that we can feel confident as a couple in the next move we make. This move has been such a challenge for us, and we’re grateful to have gotten through it together.
School has been a different kind of challenge for me, as I’ve been really sick for a while. Hopefully I will find a way to recover enough to pull my grades out of the nosedive they’re heading in currently. It’s really stressful and disappointing to be in this situation, but I know that I’m meant to be in school and the Lord will provide a way for me to get through.
I don’t mean to sound preachy, so you know. It’s just my prerogative and I don’t mean to force my beliefs on any of my readers.
Anyway…that’s the short version of what’s been going on. We had a fun Halloween and took Danny trick-or-treating for the first time. He was a champ! We went as a pumpkin patch. đŸ™‚

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 4, 2010 1:16 pm

    School is a wonderful thing… when I was there I never wanted to leave. I loved learning something new! đŸ™‚
    I hope things are easing up for you guys!
    Lots of love!
    T. xoxox

Leave a Reply

